St. Johns County: 8pm Curfew Begins Tonight For Zones A and B

SJC Facebook - In anticipation of Hurricane Dorian, St. Johns County law enforcement agencies have announced a curfew that will be in effect from 8 p.m. to 6 a.m. nightly beginning Tuesday, September 3 for Evacuation Zones A and B, the City of St. Augustine Beach, and the City of St. Augustine. The curfew will remain in effect nightly until further notice. A curfew order mandates that anyone on the street may be required to produce identification to law enforcement officers to verify their address and purpose for being in the area in an effort to reduce incidents of potential looting and to protect those in areas which may not yet be deemed safe. Law enforcement agencies of the City of St. Augustine, City of St. Augustine Beach, and St. Johns County worked in conjunction to develop an executive order signed by St. Johns County Administrator Michael Wanchick. For more information, please call the St. Johns County Emergency Management hotline at 904.824.5550.

  • Instagram - White Circle
  • facebook
  • ndicon
  • Twitter - White Circle
  • youtube